Clicky Skip to Content

Free LauderBOO Halloween events in Fort Lauderdale

Free Halloween events for kids and families are offered at parks in Fort Lauderdale.

Here are Halloween and Fall Festival events  in 2023 at City of Fort Lauderdale Parks.

Snyder Park

LauderBOO

1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, October 21. Snyder Park, 3299 SW Fourth Avenue, Fort Lauderdale 33315, 954-828-4585.

The event includes trick-or-treating, games and bounce houses. Music is featured.

Events about 3:30 p.m. include

 decorated pumpkin event, enter with a decorated pumpkin

costume contest, including originality, best family, best toddler, pet & owner 

Information is online.

Nightmare in the Park

7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Friday, October 27. Snyder Park, 3299 SW Fourth Avenue, Fort Lauderdale 33315, 954-828-4585.

Drive-through “haunted park” event. (Parental discretion advised for those under 13.)

Riverland Park

Halloween party

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. October 27.  Riverland Park, 950 SW 27th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale 33312. Games, contests, prizes and trick-or-treating.

Croissant Park

Fall Festival

4 p.m. to 6 p.m. Friday, November 17. 245 W. Park Drive, Fort Lauderdale 33315. Games, contests, prizes and refreshments.

Pumpkin patches, fall festivals, Oktoberfests and Halloween events in South Florida

More Halloween fun

Sunday, February 25, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 3, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 10, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 17, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 24, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 31, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, April 7, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, April 14, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, April 21, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

 

Patti Roth

About Patti Roth

Patti Roth, the editor of Fort Lauderdale on the Cheap, scouts out state and national deals, discounts and coupons for our readers, finding the real deals and presenting them in an easy-to-read format. A veteran newspaper and magazine writer and a longtime South Florida resident, she has written for The Miami Herald, The Sun-Sentinel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida Travel and Life, E Environmental Magazine, Dog Fancy, Cat Fancy, US Architecture and Earth911.com. Send your cheap tips to her at info@fortlauderdaleonthecheap.com.

Living on the CheapMiami on the Cheap is a member of Living on the Cheap, a network of websites published by frugalistas, journalists and consumer advocates. Find practical advice on saving money on groceries, travel and shopping, plus tips from our experts on how to live the good life for less at Living on the Cheap.

Living on the Cheap in the Media