Clicky Skip to Content

Free Simpson Park festive forest trail

Enjoy a festive holiday jaunt through the park at The City of Miami Parks & Recreation Department's first ever Simpson Park Festive Forest Trail Dec. 14 and 15 and 21 and 22 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Admission is free.

Come to this historic park for a day of holiday fun with:

  • Peek-a-boo winter creatures and holiday decor throughout the park
  • Holiday photo spots for that perfect holiday snapshot memory
  • Santa's craft corner where kids can make a holiday ornament to take home
  • Holiday music playing throughout the day
  • Storytelling with stories about the forest and hot cocoa for sipping

More free and cheap holiday events

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Thursday, March 7, 2024

Wolfson Market & Movie, Miami

5:00 pm to 9:00 pm | FREE | Miami Dade College Wolfson Campus

Sunday, March 10, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Friday, March 15, 2024

Sunday, March 17, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 24, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 31, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Thursday, April 4, 2024

Wolfson Market & Movie, Miami

5:00 pm to 9:00 pm | FREE | Miami Dade College Wolfson Campus

Sunday, April 7, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, April 14, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Josie Gulliksen

About Josie Gulliksen

Josie Gulliksen is a freelance writer and major arts advocate and enthusiast who loves everything cultural and is excited to live in such a thriving community as Miami. A Miami native, aside from Miami on the Cheap, she currently writes for Artburst Miami and contributes to Edible South FL and Miami Media Group. She has contributed to Miami.com, Biscayne Times and Miami New Times. She worked for nearly a decade at Miami Today as Calendar Editor and arts writer and then worked for 13 years in public relations. She has her own blog Scene Around South FL at josiegulliksen.com

Living on the CheapMiami on the Cheap is a member of Living on the Cheap, a network of websites published by frugalistas, journalists and consumer advocates. Find practical advice on saving money on groceries, travel and shopping, plus tips from our experts on how to live the good life for less at Living on the Cheap.

Living on the Cheap in the Media