Clicky Skip to Content

$5 holiday break films at Coral Gables Cinema

 

Kids will be out of school the weeks of Dec. 23 and 30 and Coral Gables Cinema is hoping to keep them entertained. The venue is presenting $5 films during the two weeks of the holiday break. They include a couple of classics and one anime film.

Here's the schedule:

  • E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial – The blockbuster film by Steven Spielberg about the wonder-filled and heartwarming adventure about a friendly extra-terrestrial and the bond he forms with a group of kids. Dec. 26 and Jan. 2 at 1 p.m.
  • Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory – The 1971 film classic stars Gene Wilder as the eccentric Willy Wonka, the factory owner whose golden ticket contest provides a group of kids a wild romp through is magical factory and changes the life of a sweet boy from a poor family. Dec. 27 and Jan. 3 at 1 p.m.
  • My Neighbor Totoro – The heartwarming animated film by Japanese writer/director Hayao Miyazaki tells a magical tale of two young sisters who while settling into an old country house with their father and await their Mom's return from the hospital, set out on adventures in the nearby forest. There, they befriend several creatures including the massive cuddly creature Totoro. Dec. 28 at 10:45 a.m. and Jan. 4 at 1 p.m.

More free and cheap holiday events

Sunday, March 3, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Thursday, March 7, 2024

Wolfson Market & Movie, Miami

5:00 pm to 9:00 pm | FREE | Miami Dade College Wolfson Campus

Sunday, March 10, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Friday, March 15, 2024

Sunday, March 17, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 24, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, March 31, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Thursday, April 4, 2024

Wolfson Market & Movie, Miami

5:00 pm to 9:00 pm | FREE | Miami Dade College Wolfson Campus

Sunday, April 7, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Sunday, April 14, 2024

CMX Classics discount film

3:00 pm to 9:00 pm | $6.00-7.00 | CMX Cinemas

Leave a Reply

Living on the CheapMiami on the Cheap is a member of Living on the Cheap, a network of websites published by frugalistas, journalists and consumer advocates. Find practical advice on saving money on groceries, travel and shopping, plus tips from our experts on how to live the good life for less at Living on the Cheap.

Living on the Cheap in the Media