Free concerts at Magic City Casino

music (2)

The Magic City Casino features musicians performing on two separate stages from the afternoon to the evening. The concerts are free. The March schedule is as follows: Saturday, March 7: Peter Fernandez and the Open House Band, 10 p.m. Saturday, March 21: Ragdoll: A Tribute to Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, 8 p.m. Magic City Casino is at 4500 […]

Guess Who concert for $8, or 68% off

guess-who

Here’s a deal to see the The Guess Who at 68% off, with tickets starting at $8. The band, known for such hits as “Share the Land” and “American Woman,” will perform at 9 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 21, at Casino Miami Jai-Alai. With a deal from The Miami Herald DealSaver, you can get tickets for […]

Free music: Driving Force and Palenke

jazz-band

You’ve got a chance to see two free concerts this weekend at Casino Miami Jai-Alai. Thursday, June 27, at 8 p.m., you can hear Driving Force with Lee Johnson, a South Florida R&B, blues and funk group. Friday, June 28, at 9 p.m., you can hear Palenke, with veteran percussionist,Manolo Torres and bassist Omar Hernandez. This event […]

Free music: Las Divas, Palo!, I Land Vibe

palo-afro-cuban-funk-cover

You’ve got a chance to see three free concerts this weekend at Casino Miami Jai-Alai. Friday, June 7, at 9 p.m., you can hear Las Divas All Star Band, a five-piece all-woman band led by Latin Grammy nominee Paula Zuleta. Saturday, June 8, at 9 p.m., you can PALO!, Miami’s Afro-Cuban funk band. Sunday, June 9, at 9 […]

Free concerts: Luis Bofill and I Land Vibe

luis-bofill

You’ve got a chance to see two free concerts this weekend at Casino Miami Jai-Alai. Friday, May 24, at 9 p.m. you can hear I Land Vibe, a South Florida Caribbean band. The band plays reggae, soca, calypso, ska and other dance music. Saturday, May 25, at 9 p.m., you can hear Luis Bofill, a […]